November 6, 2006

formula for life offers helpful diet analysis

Posted in Uncategorized at 12:01 pm by skijumper

How healthy is your diet? Find out with our free diet analysis and get back on track with tasty recipes and nutritional advice.

Source: formula for life

This website was highlighted in one of our local newspapers today (Newcastle, Australia).  I tried the free analysis and was slightly baffled by my results.  I will have to try it again in a few days.  The results showed that I had consumed 184% of my daily recommended vegetables.  I hardly think this could be true despite eating a bowl of vegetable soup and some veggies on my pizza.  I think this could be a useful tool to remind myself to eat a balanced meal and more importantly, to provide a wide range of healthy food to my children (easy to offer, difficult to encourage consumption).

 

Leave a Reply

